More lighthouse

As you can see, I’ve continued on the lighthouse-track. I really liked the motive, and since I’ve been forcing myself to practice, I feel a bit more confident in drawing buildings. I thought I’d make a little more elaborate lighthouse(-house).

It started out as just a sketch, during some downtime in the playground. There’s not much to do there on the rainy days, so I get a lot of drawing-time.
WP_20170609_003

So, after making the sketch, I wanted to make more out of it, and so I traced it to a watercolor paper, with the help of a window.
I’m going back and forth between the brown pencil and the ink right now, I thought this one would look good with pencil.
InstagramCapture_63f10e94-ac38-4712-acab-f1c417387fff

And the final result:
Fyren
I’m quite happy with it. I’ve never used this particular color palette before, but I think I made the right choice.
Every painting is a new learning experience, and here I’ve noticed that I should practice drawing rocks. Those are obviously not correct in any way in this one. Maybe tomorrow.

That’s all for today. Have a nice sunday!

Em

2 thoughts on “More lighthouse

  1. Woahh man!! Brilliant peace of writing. This blog is 💯💯💯❤.please visit my too it will be my pleasure that gr8 bloggers you visiting. But still dude you rock. 🙇🙇🙇🔥

    Like

Leave a Reply

