Small children and big animals

Hello! Here are two small paintings I made in the weekend. I really like the concept of small children and big animals. Or, small children and big anythings, really. I once made a long series of children in teacups, for example. This concept really interests me, because I’m a big fan of small cultures. Here’s one little inuit and one little sami.

scan0086
One little inuit and a walrus. I’m pretty sure I messed up with the clothing on the kid, and the tusks are much too bright on the walrus. But it was very fun to paint one!

scan0087
And one little sami and a reindeer. I like this one better. The horns was really hard, but I think I got it. I noticed now that the perspective on the hat Β is completely wrong, but there’s nothing I can do about that now. And yeah, the clothes aren’t very accurate on this one either. I was focusing more on color harmony, but if I make more of these, which I really want to do, I promise to do some research first.

I hope your day is good and with nice weather. Over here it’s raining, but that’s just great because I don’t have to water the garden.

Em

6 thoughts on “Small children and big animals

Leave a Reply

